Kit Car Homepage Kit Car
Share This Share This Num Posts    Sort Order
Comapanies.  
AMartinV
New User | Posts: 3 | Joined: 08/08
Posted: 08/17/08
02:48 PM

Has any one dealt with Carkit Inc. in Alabama. I was looking at some of their kits online and wanted feedback form a customer?
Who manufactures kits based upon late model Aston Martin models?  


 
BILLIONDOLLARBABY
New User | Posts: 1 | Joined: 08/08
Posted: 08/17/08
05:01 PM

I feel your pain bro. There's a company called super replicas in Panama. I've been trying to catch someone that's dealt with them.  


 
AMartinV
New User | Posts: 3 | Joined: 08/08
Posted: 08/17/08
06:00 PM

I did correspond with Tony Sinclair @ Supereplica.com. He never actually answered pointed questions which made me suspicious. Questions about emissions, taxes, and best of all pictures of the A/M DBS turnkey replica they want to build for me for $32K. Seems if they have done this there should exist some pictures. That price includes tubular chassis, interior, airconditioning, radio and fiberglass exterior all for $32K. So based upon my suspicions I searched Google and found a blog blasting the company Supereplicas. I guess if it looks too good to be true, it could be. I am waiting for follow up on that blog.  


 
maserati_wanter
New User | Posts: 15 | Joined: 07/08
Posted: 08/19/08
09:23 AM

i have looked at them and there videos seem a bit low quality for a major replica company that they say they are on the website, i have started a forum thinking the same thing here, i called it "awesome replica car company" or something like that.  


 
KFG_SVO
New User | Posts: 1 | Joined: 08/08
Posted: 08/19/08
10:48 AM

AMartinV:
I did correspond with Tony Sinclair @ Supereplica.com. He never actually answered pointed questions which made me suspicious. Questions about emissions, taxes, and best of all pictures of the A/M DBS turnkey replica they want to build for me for $32K. Seems if they have done this there should exist some pictures. That price includes tubular chassis, interior, airconditioning, radio and fiberglass exterior all for $32K. So based upon my suspicions I searched Google and found a blog blasting the company Supereplicas. I guess if it looks too good to be true, it could be. I am waiting for follow up on that blog.

If u have suspicions, I suggest you make an appointment to actually visit where they produce your kit or car. If you are willing to give $32k to a complete stranger without haveing a contract, proof they exist, or any other minor details such as this, then I assure you will loose your money.  


 
AMartinV
New User | Posts: 3 | Joined: 08/08
Posted: 08/20/08
03:12 AM

I have no intentions of doing business with any company sight unseen, especioally in another country with unfamiliar fraud laws.  


 
ekimball
Administrator | Posts: 176 | Joined: 02/07
Posted: 08/21/08
12:46 PM

Yeah If you are wary at all or get a bad feeling I wouldn't do it no matter what. Also if it sounds to good to be true then it probably is.